Blueberry Pancakes

A few weeks ago, someone from MamboSprouts.com contacted me about reviewing some of the all-natural, organic brands they feature on their site. Since I’m always looking for ways to draw attention to companies who care about the ingredients that go into their products, I was only too happy to oblige. Plus, many of the brands on MamboSprouts are ones that I use anyway. (And they have coupons!)  I normally buy Arrowhead Mills Pearled Barley and Wheat Berry, so I was excited to try their Multigrain Pancake & Waffle Mix, especially since it has 22 grams of whole grains per serving. Readers of this blog know that I’m not big on pre-made mixes, but given that this one was from a brand I trust, I was game for giving it a shot. I decided to go with pancakes because I don’t have a waffle maker and I was pleasantly surprised! The cakes were easy to make—aside from the mix you only need two ingredients: canola oil and milk. If you’re out of milk, you can use water. I also added 1/3 cup of blueberries to my batter and a pinch of cinnamon, since I wanted to use up some blueberries I had on hand. The pancakes were light and fluffy and the berries gave them a natural sweetness.

Oh yum. But don’t take my word for it dear readers. Try making them yourself—for free!  I have two bags of Arrowhead Mills Multigrain Pancake & Waffle Mix to give away courtesy of MamboSprouts.  Simply email me at madebymichellec@gmail.com or leave a comment below with your email address by September 10th. Winners will be chosen at random by Random.org.

Good luck!

7 Comments

  1. Geraldine said,

    September 7, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Sound good, put my name in for a freebie.

  2. Anne said,

    September 7, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Do you have Kim Boyce’s Good to the Grain cookbook? I don’t yet, but saw her at an event and it is so inspiring. I think you’d love it.

  3. hungrysofia said,

    September 7, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I have to check out that book it keep coming up.

  4. Christie said,

    September 7, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    Pancakes?!?! Always a favorite at my house! Hope it’s my lucky day 🙂

  5. Heather Wiese said,

    September 8, 2010 at 11:24 am

    Sign me up! I love freebies.

  6. Mary said,

    September 8, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Look at you…giving away treats!! Always looking to try something new and healthy too 🙂


Leave a Reply

