Cookie Tag Favors

My father turned 60 on April 22, and to mark the occasion, I planned a dinner for him at Carmine’s in NYC last night. Though it’s loud and bustling (it takes months to get a reservation) the food at Carmine’s is worth the wait. It’s simple, old-school Italian cooking served up family style, so everyone gets to share. To give the birthday dinner a helping of our homemade touch, Christie and I banded together to create cookie favors. She made these tags:

And I made another batch of the Thick and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies, put them into cellophane bags and attached the cookie tag with a piece of brown ribbon that Christie included:

So cute! I put a cookie favor next to everyone’s plate at the restaurant. It was a clever, chic way to add a bit of personal style to the evening. I often think that Christie and I should go into business together one day. Cambio and Calcaterra? It has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

8 Comments

  1. Geraldine said,

    May 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    That was a great idea. Hope you all had a great time.

  2. Anne said,

    May 2, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    So cute!

  3. Patti said,

    May 3, 2010 at 10:11 am

    yes you should get a business together – great idea – dad must have gotten a kick out of it – so proud of his daughter I am sure

  4. May 12, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    […] 12, 2010 at 9:24 pm (Cooking) When we went to Carmine’s for my dad’s 60th birthday a few weeks ago, we ordered linguine with white clam sauce, one of their signature dishes. It was […]

  5. June 11, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    […] chip cookie favors for Christie’s daughter’s second birthday party. As with the cookie tags for my dad’s party, Christie designed the tags, and I supplied the baked […]

  6. November 26, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    […] chip cookie favors for Carlie’s second birthday party, which is tomorrow. As with the cookie tags for my dad’s party, Christie designed the tags, and I supplied the baked […]

  7. November 26, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    […] we went to Carmine’s for my dad’s 60th birthday a few weeks ago, we ordered linguine with white clam sauce, one of their signature dishes. It was […]

  8. Lori said,

    June 28, 2015 at 12:02 am

    What size bags did u order and from where?


Leave a Reply

