Baby Blanket and Hat Set

For the past few weeks I have been working on a baby blanket and matching hat for my cousin Heather, who is due to give birth to her first child in a few weeks. Heather’s an avid reader of this blog, so I couldn’t post pictures until after her baby shower, which was killing me a bit because I am so, so happy with how this set came out. I used Mission Falls 1824 Wool in Basil, with Pistachio, Amethyst and Damson for the stripes. The hat is made from Pistachio with Amethyst and Damson stripes. Both pieces are machine washable (key for babies!) and super soft. (Mission Falls yarns are manufactured in Canada and are an Aran weight, Merino Superwash Wool.) The blankets measure 24″ x 24″ making them the ideal size for car seats or strollers, as the baby will stay warm and look adorable in their matching blanket and hat!  I’m selling the sets for $100, in whatever color combination you choose. I can also do solid blankets, if stripes aren’t appealing. To place an order, leave a comment here or email me at madebymichellec@gmail.com.

5 Comments

  1. April 13, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Looks so cozy!

  2. christie said,

    April 13, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    What beautiful craftsmanship! This is some of your best work yet. As a mommy, I know just how important matching blankets and hats are. When the babes are really little and in their car seat or stroller all you see is the blanket and hat. Heather’s baby is going to be very stylish child in this number! Great work and I love the color scheme. Plus, the size of the blanket is perfect for the car seat and stroller. The bigger blankets are just too bulky for this need.

  3. Diane said,

    April 13, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Michelle, The baby set is really beautiful, you are quite the knitter and cook too! I love reading your entries….you are multi-talented for sure!!

    • April 13, 2010 at 9:50 pm

      Thanks Diane! I love writing the entries so I’m glad you are enjoying reading them!

  4. Heather said,

    October 5, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Will finally got a chance to wear your beautiful creation!! Love it, soo warm and cozy! Will post a few pics soon…


Leave a Reply

