Weekend Baking

It’s going to be a rainy, windy weekend in the Northeast, the kind of weather that lends itself to a couple of days of baking, knitting and reading a good book. (I just started Jodi Picoult’s new novel, House Rules, and I’m loving it.) On the baking front, I think I’m going to make my Aunt Gerry’s sour cream cinnamon sugar coffee cake tomorrow morning. I’ll be sure to post the recipe and pictures then, as well as the story behind the cake, which has been in my family for generations. Below are some of the ingredients I’ll use.  Yes, cooking and eating are two of the great joys of my life. Which is why running and Pilates are up there on my list of likes as well. 🙂  Happy weekend. Stay dry!

3 Comments

  1. Anne said,

    March 12, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    I want that recipe! It is rainy here too and I am thinking of making ginger cookies. I’ll let you know how they turn out.

  2. christie said,

    March 13, 2010 at 7:26 am

    The cake sounds so good. I wish I had some to go along with my morning cup of coffee. You have definitely perfected the balance of eating amazing food and working it off. I’m trying the same balance over here!


Leave a Reply

