Save Me A Seat

When I started updating this blog regularly, I basically had no idea what I was doing. And though I’ve only been posting for about a month, I am AMAZED at how much I’ve learned. (Well, I’m still figuring out Twitter, but I digress…)  I’m having a great time writing Made By Michelle, and I still can’t believe I have readers. Some of whom are people I don’t actually know! But aside from filling a much needed creative outlet for me, blogging has become yet another thing that my best friend Christie and I have in common. Christie and I have been friends since we were 13 and 12, respectively, and she is my Gayle. We talk almost every day, sometimes for over an hour, and it is a rare 24 hour period that goes by without a text, email, or phone call from her. Christie is now a stay at home mom to an adorable 21-month-old little girl, Carlie, but before Carlie was born, she was an elementary school teacher. Christie is beyond creative (seriously, I am in awe) and she’s recently channeled her energy into starting a new custom invitations, place cards and party favors business called Save Me A Seat. She got plenty of practice when, as my matron of honor, she helped me plan my wedding last year. Most of the paper crafts at my shower were hand made by her, and she also made the place cards for my rehearsal dinner and wedding. She is incredibly talented, and I wanted to share some pictures of her work here, lest anyone be in need of a fabulous favor, invitation or place card. And while these aren’t technically made by me, I did have a lot of input in the color scheme and design so it sort of counts. But mainly, this post is just an opportunity to tout a very important person in my life, one whom I have no idea what I’d do without.

1 Comment

  1. christie said,

    March 9, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Thank you for such kind words. So sweet of you…


Leave a Reply

