Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

When I freelanced at Country Living a couple of years ago, I quickly became a part of their Thursday Knits group, which met (almost) every Thursday at lunchtime. Since most of the members were new knitters, it really gave me a chance to hone my “teaching” skills should I ever decide to start giving knitting lessons. Since then, some of the girls and I have banded together to form our own knitting group, and after a few month’s hiatus, we’re meeting up tomorrow night. My friend Jessica is hosting this time (Jess was my intern when I worked at Teen People, and has now grown up to be a very talented editor at This Old House, of which I am very proud) and a knitting gathering is never complete without some sugar, preferably in cookie form. I’ve been dying to try this cookie recipe I found on a wonderful blog called Brown Eyed Baker and knitting group seemed like the perfect opportunity. The cookies just came out of the oven, and oh do they look tasty. (They weren’t kidding when they warned that I wouldn’t be able to resist sampling the dough.)  Knitters: you are in for a treat!

5 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    March 5, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Are you sure there wasn’t another ingredient in those? Crack, perhaps? I am addicted!

  2. March 5, 2010 at 9:31 am

    […] evening at Jessica’s with yummy eats. (Grape leaves, dill dip and spanakopita, oh my!) The peanut butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookies were also a huge hit.  And while they may be addictive, Jess, I promise they don’t contain […]

  3. April 17, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    […] my own heart, and our friend Emily, who will also be there, is my favorite cooking partner. The peanut butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I made last month were such a hit, that I went back on Brown Eyed Baker’s blog to find a […]

  4. November 26, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    […] my own heart, and our friend Emily, who will also be there, is my favorite cooking partner. The peanut butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I made last month were a huge hit, so I went back on Brown Eyed Baker’s blog to find a recipe […]

  5. November 28, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    […] evening at Jessica’s with yummy eats. (Grape leaves, dill dip and spanakopita, oh my!) The peanut butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookies were also a huge hit.  And while they may be addictive, Jess, I promise they don’t contain […]


Leave a Reply

