Fun With Photo Books

Over the past couple of days I’ve been going through all of our wedding photos as I try to choose the ones I want to include in our album. My extremely talented photographers (and friends) Leslie dela Vega and Julie Mack took more than 4,000 photos that night (!) and from there, they edited them down to about 1,000. My job is to narrow them down even further to 300. It’s a daunting task. So far, I’ve flagged 414 as potential keepers. Thankfully Julie, who is designing my wedding album, has been patient with the amount of time it’s taking me to do this.

A far easier task was going through the amazing photos Leslie took at our rehearsal dinner. I had some time yesterday afternoon so I decided to organize them into a Shutterfly photo book. I absolutely love it. Our rehearsal dinner was such a fun and memorable way to start off our wedding weekend and going through all of the pictures reinforced how lucky John and I are to have so many wonderful people in our lives. (In this shot, John and I are looking at another photo book that my bridesmaids, Emily and Tiffany, made for us.) Oh how we love photo books!

1 Comment

  1. christie said,

    February 24, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Love the photo book! Thanks for sharing all of the pics. It was a beautiful weekend!


Leave a Reply

