An Expansion

When I started this blog, I thought it would be solely to showcase my knitting projects. But then I started thinking about the title, Made By Michelle, and now I’m wondering if perhaps it’s time for an expansion. After all, there are lots of things in my life that are made by me. Last night’s dinner for one. And the night before that.  And the night before that…but I digress. I don’t plan to post pictures of everything I make (the rosemary potatoes I roasted yesterday hardly warranted a bite, never mind a blog entry) but I do want to share the projects and ideas that are inspiring my creativity these days. And knitting will be a huge part of that. Speaking of which, here is a picture of the dress I started yesterday for my husband’s goddaughter Noelle. I’ve made the dress before, and it came out supercute, but this time I’m using Malabrigo sock yarn in Eggplant. The beginning of the pattern is a bit tricky, but so far so good.

7 Comments

  1. Christie said,

    February 11, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Love the expansion! Knit dresses? Bring them on! There are a lot of little lovely girls in your life that are budding fashionistas!

  2. christie said,

    February 25, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    How’s the dress coming?

  3. February 25, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Slow…I’m working on it between other projects. Hopefully she’ll have it before spring…

  4. March 4, 2010 at 10:53 am

    […] 4, 2010 at 10:53 am (Knitting) A few weeks back I wrote about a dress I was making for my husband’s goddaughter, Noelle. I’ve been slowly […]

  5. April 28, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    […] 28, 2010 at 2:00 pm (Knitting) One of my first posts on MBM was about a baby dress I was making for my husband’s goddaughter, Noelle. Dresses are […]

  6. Baby Dress said,

    November 26, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    […] of my first posts on MBM was about a baby dress I was making for my husband’s goddaughter, Noelle. Dresses are […]

  7. November 26, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    […] few weeks back I wrote about a dress I was making for my husband’s goddaughter, Noelle. I’ve been slowly […]


Leave a Reply

